T r a v e l   A g e n c y   C o m m i s s i o n e r
Area 1
Area 2
Area 3
Americas and
Europe, Middle East
and Africa
Far East, Australia,
New Zealand and
Pacific Islands
The Travel Agency Commissioners' Office is an​ independent worldwide service of dispute resolution provided to Travel Agents, Airlines and the International Air Transport Association (IATA). Offered in co-operation between the travel industry, through the Universal Federation of Travel Agency Associations (UFTAA), the World Travel Agency Associations Alliance (WTAAA), the European Travel Agents and Tour Operators Association (ECTAA) and the Airlines, through IATA.

Our activity is funded equally by IATA Accredited Agents and IATA Member Airlines.

The task of the Travel Agency Commissioner is to conduct reviews, either at the request of a Travel Agent, Airline or IATA, with a view to resolving disputes between the Parties stemming from the operation of the IATA Agency Programme and/or IATA's Billing and Settlement Plan (BSP).

IATA divides the world into three areas:

Area 1
North, Central, South America and Caribbean 

Area 2
Europe, Middle East and Africa

Area 3
Far East, Australia, New Zealand and Pacific Islands
There is a Travel Agency Commissioner appointed for each Area.

The Commissioners present Annual Reports to the Passenger Agency Conference. These Reports can be read, in PDF format, on the secured part of this website.